AAS Logo

The Journal of the Arkansas Academy of Science

Browse: By Volume | By Title | By Author

The Arkansas Academy of Science began meeting in 1917 as a group of scientists wishing to establish regular avenues of communication with one another and promote science and the dissemination of scientific information in the state. Over the years since, the Academy has been led by scientists of notable accomplishment, such as Dwight Moore, Ruth Armstrong, C. E. Hoffman, Jewel Moore, Joe Nix, Ed Dale, to name a few. The Academy is a non-partisan, non-political, professional organization consisting of scientists who pay dues to join with other scientists to promote science in the state and region. The specific areas of science included (but not limited to) are Biomedical, Botany, Plant Science, Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Engineering, Geology, Environmental Science, Ecology, Invertebrate Zoology, and Vertebrate Zoology.

The major publication of the Academy is the Journal of the Arkansas Academy of Science (1997 - ) and, previously, the Proceedings of the Arkansas Academy of Science (1941-1996).

Open Access JournalThe University of Arkansas Libraries have partnered with the Academy to make these volumes of the Journal and Proceedings freely available online. Visitors are able read, download, copy, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles.


ISSN 2326-0491     EISSN 2326-0505

Proceedings ISSN: 0097-4374

Browse: By Volume | By Title | By Author

Search the AAS archive via Google:


Libraries Home Arkansas Academy of Science Home Contact Us