Faculty Governance Working Group


The Faculty Governance Working Group will review and recommend models of library faculty governance that will encourage increased and appropriate ownership of faculty matters. This shall be accomplished through innovative thinking and the select exploration of faculty governance models used by other campus units and other academic libraries. Additionally, the Working Group shall review the structure and role of the Faculty Concerns Committee.


  • Kara Flynn (chair)
  • Laura Cameron
  • Deb Kulczak
  • Necia Parker-Gibson
  • Sarah Spiegel
send email to this group

Frequency of Meetings

2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 9am


Archived Documents

View minutes or other documents from prior years.

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
  • Phone: 479-575-4104
  • Text/SMS: 479-385-0803
  • Toll-free: 866-818-8115
  • Fax: 479-575-6656