Diversity Committee


The Library Diversity Committee is responsible for infusing the University of Arkansas’ diversity mission into the infrastructure of the Library’s staff, collections, services, physical space, and social and professional climate. The Committee provides diversity-related training to library faculty and staff, coordinates diversity-related programs with the Division of Student Affairs, contributes to the implementation of the Libraries’ Strategic Goals, and advances the University’s Diversity Plan.


  • Trent Garner
  • Dylan Hurd
  • Janell Prater
  • Marianne Williams
send email to this group

Frequency of Meetings

As needed


Archived Documents

View minutes or other documents from prior years.

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
  • Phone: 479-575-4104
  • Text/SMS: 479-385-0803
  • Toll-free: 866-818-8115
  • Fax: 479-575-6656